HEATH FIELDS PRIMARY SCHOOL



Inspire Achieve Celebrate

Field Avenue Hatton Derbyshire DE65 5EQ Telephone/Fax: 01283 813255

E-mail: enquiries@heathfields.derbyshire.sch.uk
Website: www.heathfields.derbyshire.sch.uk
Headteacher Mr Mark Whyman

18th November 2019

Dear Parents,

You may have heard about Heath Fields Primary, Sudbury Primary and Church Broughton C of E Primary Schools working together as a collaboration, with Mark Whyman overseeing the three schools as the Executive Headteacher. The governors of Heath Fields, Sudbury and Church Broughton can confirm with you that the proposal of the three schools working in collaboration has recently been agreed by the governing body of each school.

A collaboration between the schools will allow us to work alongside each other, share best practice and resources, providing the best education we can for the children in each school. The structure in each school will remain as it is now with Mark Whyman being the Headteacher at Heath Fields and overseeing Heath Fields on a day to day basis, with Sharon Cripps being the Head of School at Sudbury and overseeing Sudbury on a day to day basis and Andrew Rudge being the Head of School at Church Broughton and overseeing Church Broughton on a day to day basis. The Executive Headteacher and the Heads of School will work together to ensure planned school improvement and development is carried out within each school. The collaboration will enhance and develop what we can offer our children ensuring that each school retains its own core values. Both Sudbury and Heath Fields have been working in a collaboration since January 2017 with the view to a formal federation. Mark Whyman has been working with Church Broughton since September, with a view to the school joining in a collaboration with both Sudbury and Heath Fields. The three schools are excited about the opportunities the collaboration will offer and if you require any further information then please don't hesitate to contact either Mr Whyman, Mr Rudge or Mrs Cripps.

Regards,

Leighton Stevenson, Heath Fields Primary School Chair of Governors

Barbara Richardson, Sudbury Primary School Chair of Governors

Emma Smith, Church Broughton C of E Primary School Chair of Governors









